November 2017

The Structural Engineers Association of Texas held their annual state conference at the Holiday Inn Marina here in Corpus Christi last week. Approximately 200 structural engineers participated in the conference from all over the state. The local Corpus Christi Chapter of SEAoT provided assistance during the conference. The local chapter is comprised of 11 members with Doug Lawrence as Past President, Eric Trejo as Treasurer, and Jennifer Scheffler and Niclas Green as Committee leads for Membership and Newsletter, respectively. A special “Thank You” goes to Jessica Rodriguez and Ashley McKinney of the Corpus Christi LNV office. Jessica assisted in coordination with the SEAoT State Director and Ashley assisted with the SEAoT registration process and worked alongside the State Director.